Gmail Adds ‘Undo Send’

March 20, 2009

(ChattahBox) — Ever hit the send button on an email and realize you made a mistake?  With the multitasking most of us do it’s easy to forget something, like spell checking, or realizing you forgot to mention that one other thing. Gmail has a new feature that may help you when you experience instant email regret after hitting the send button.

There is a new ‘Undo Send’ feature found in Gmail Labs in the Settings (you have to scroll down).  It only works during that 5 second delay between the time you hit send and the time that Gmail actually sends the message (yeah Gmail is slow).

This feature along with ‘Forgotten Attachment Detector,’ which helps prevent you from accidentally sending messages without the relevant attachments is quite valuable in sending emails you quickly regret. This feature prompts you if you mention you’re attaching a file, but forgot to do so.


Comments

One Response to “Gmail Adds ‘Undo Send’”

  1. omprakashyadav10 on April 9th, 2009 1:19 am

    Gmail is faster than other.

Got something to say? **Please Note** - Comments may be edited for clarity or obscenity, and all comments are published at the discretion of ChattahBox.com - Comments are the opinions of the individuals leaving them, and not of ChattahBox.com or its partners. - Please do not spam or submit comments that use copyright materials, hearsay or are based on reports where the supposed fact or quote is not a matter of public knowledge are also not permitted.